Thursday, 29 August 2013

Demo Radio Release

We have finally got around to "releasing" a High Speed Train Wreck 7 track demo to local radio stations. So you might hear a song or two on Three D Radio... Feel free to request it!

Saturday, 2 March 2013

New Tracks with guest guitarist Pat Moore

Long time collaborator Pat Moore (Grot, Meat tray) joined High Speed Train Wreck for a session and two songs resulted. One was an existing song, Patrick's Hazy Moment, that has now been re-recorded and remixed.
And a new track, Think Tank, where you'll hear Pat playing electric guitar. High Speed Train Wreck has seven tracks recorded now, so an album might be imminent.

Sunday, 27 January 2013

Dream Scene

High Speed Train Wreck is excited to announce the eagerly awaited release of its latest track, Dream Scene. The song is the result of weeks of hard work, rehearsing and recording at the band's Pennington mega-studio."This is sure to go viral on the net and make these boys internationally famous", said one anonymous critic. Judge for yourself.

Friday, 25 January 2013

Bloodloss from the vault

Am posting a couple of Bloodloss songs that aren't on "official" recordings.
A version of Red Sea, a fair bit more frantic than the version on the self-titled cassette release. Ren EJ on guitar, Charlie Tolnay (of Grong Grong fame) on guitar, Sharron on vocals, Chris Wiley on bass, Andrew Foley on drums.
A version of Kissing Your Shadow, which also features on The Truth Marching In album. This line up is Ren EJ on guitar, Andrew F drums and vocals, Jim Selene bass, Martin Bland guitar.
Murky but different